An assist is credited to the player tossing the last pass leading directly to a made field goal, but only if the player scoring the goal demonstrates an immediate reaction toward the basket after receiving the pass. Note also that an inbound pass can be credited as an assist if it leads directly to a field goal. By rule, no more than one assist can be credited for each goal. On this play, the scoring player receives the ball just inside the three point line, dribbles one time and scores on a lay-up. An assist is credited to #2 in the white uniform since the scorer made an immediate reaction to the basket.