“On this play, the scoring player receives the ball in the post, dribbles once, and scores on a hook shot. An assist is credited to #42 in the white uniform, Davis Bertans, since the scorer’s continuity is not broken by the dribble and post move. An assist is credited to the player tossing the last pass leading directly to a made field goal, but only if the player scoring the goal demonstrates an immediate reaction toward the basket after receiving the pass. Note also that an inbound pass can be credited as an assist if it leads directly to a field goal. By rule, no more than one assist can be credited for each field goal.”