“On this play, the scoring player receives the ball on the wing beyond the three-point line, dribbles twice along the perimeter then starts his drive toward the basket before pulling up in the paint, shot faking, and scoring the basket. An assist is not credited to #0 in the green uniform, Jayson Tatum, since the player who scored received the pass but did not demonstrate an immediate reaction toward the basket. An assist is credited to the player tossing the last pass leading directly to a made field goal, but only if the player scoring the goal demonstrates an immediate reaction toward the basket after receiving the pass. Note also that an inbound pass can be credited as an assist if it leads directly to a field goal. By rule, no more than one assist can be credited for each field goal.”